August 11, 2019 10:00 PM

Chandigarh (Subhash Jindal)

Chandigarh Rowing Association,s indoor rowing championship for men and women on concept 2 Ergometers concluded today at Lake sports complex Chandigarh. A total of  26 rowers participated.


In Leight weight men's single scull Sahil Mudgil came first. He clocked 6.55.4 in 2 km race followed by Raman who came second by clocking 7.43.3 and Virender who stood third with a timing of 8.21.9.

IN men's Single scull Subham Pahwa clinched first position by clocking 7.07.2 and Lovejot singh stood second by clocking 7.15.6 followed by Gaurav Malik with a timing of 7.22.2. In men's pair category pair of ADITYA singh and Sukhdeep singh came first with a timing's of 6.59.2 and Tarsem singh and Amarbir Singh stood second d with a timing of 7.18.01.

In light weight mens pair team of Dikbijoy Sharma and Gurdeep Singh clocked 7.27.7 In junior mens pair Savinay amd Sudarshan clinched first position  with a timing of 7.28.7 followed by Pair of Varun Antil and Akashdeep with a timing of 7.31.5 amd pair of Gurcharan and sanjay who clocked 8.13.5 and came second and third respectively. In Junior single scull Mohit Bhadu came first with a timing's of 7.35.1 and Rajat Kumar stand at second position with timmming of 7.39.2 followed by Saurav Malik with 8.17.1.

In Women category of 500 meters races of Women single scull Ms ASHMEET Gill stood first with a timing's of 1.49.7 followed very closely by Ms Pooja who finished second with a timing of 1.50.7 and followed by Manisha with a timing of 2.10.6

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers