September 01, 2021 07:11 PM

Mohali / Chandigarh (Face2News)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has allotted one group of the Vinoo Mankad Trophy, Men’s U25 State A ODI, Vijay Hazare Trophy and C.K. Nayudu Trophy tournament matches to be staged by Punjab Cricket Association at I.S. Bindra Stadium, PCA Mohali, Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium, PCA Mullanpur and Cricket Stadium, Sector-16, Chandigarh.

PCA, CEO Deepak Sharma announced that PCA will be staging Elite ‘A’ Group matches of Vinoo Mankad Trophy from 20th September to 4th October,2021. He further informed that the teams will be assembling on 20th and will remain in Pre-tournament quarantine from 21st to 25th September,2021.

Deepak Sharma further announced that Bio-Bubble will be created with the assistance of BCCI at the team's hotels as well as at the venues. All staff engaged with the tournament including Liaison officers will be in Quarantine along with the teams.

Mr. Deepak Sharma informed that PCA is thankful to Mr. Sourav Ganguly, President, BCCI and Mr. Jay Shah, Secretary, BCCI for showing faith in the abilities and capabilities of the Punjab Cricket Association to conduct the tournaments safely during these pandemic times.

Deepak Sharma informed that the National Tournaments to be staged by Punjab Cricket Association will stretch from 20th September,2021 to 25 Feb., 2022.

PCA CEO shared that Padam Shree Mr. Rajinder Gupta, President PCA has directed him to make all suitable arrangements to make these tournaments a great success.


The following are the dates of the tournaments:

· VINOO MANKAD TROPHY (from 20th September to 4th October, 2021)

Elite A consisting of Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Andhra, Chattisgarh, Bihar and Orissa

· MEN’S UNDER-25 STATE A ODIs (from 16th November to 26th November, 2021)

Elite – E consisting of Tamilnadu, Baroda, Uttar Pradesh, Saurashtra, Chhattisgarh and Pondicherry

· Vijay Hazare Trophy (from 30th November to 14th December, 2021)

Elite – D consisting of Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Maharashtra, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand

· C.K. Nayudu Trophy (from 20th January to 25th February, 2022)

Elite – D consisting of Vidarbha, Bengal, Hyderabad, Jharkhand, J&K and Chandigarh


Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers