December 25, 2021 09:24 PM

Match Drawn - Patiala won on 1st innings lead basis.

  Chandigarh / Mohali  (Face2News) 

The final match of Katoch Shield (INTER-DISTRICT MULTI-DAYS TOURNAMENT) 2021-22 was played between Patiala & Amritsar at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur New Chandigarh from 22nd December to 25th December 2021.

Amritsar won the toss and decided to field. Batting first Patiala team was bundled out for 360 runs in 102.2 overs. Prabhsimran Singh 72/93, Sanvir Singh scored 78 runs in 126 balls and Fatehveer scored 98 runs in 151 balls were the main run-getters for Patiala in their first innings. Rohit claimed 5 wickets for 84 runs for Amritsar.

Replying Amritsar in their first innings was bowled out for 188 runs in 54.3 overs. Abhishek Sharma unbeaten 65 runs in 65 balls for Amritsar. Aryaman took 5 wickets giving away 67 runs Mayank Markande took 4 wickets for 25 runs for Patiala.

Patiala in their second innings was able to score 462 for loss of 8 wickets in 106 overs. Jashanpreet Singh scored 197runs in 257 balls , Anmolpreet scored 53 runs in 74 balls , Jiwanjot Singh scored 60 runs in 100 balls and Ikjot Singh Thind scored unbeaten 52* runs in 79 balls for Patiala. Rohit Kumar took 3 / 123 and Ramandeep 2 / 70 for Amritsar.

Replying, Amritsar in their second innings was playing on 450 runs for loss of 5 wickets in 90 overs. Abhishek Sharma scored 122 runs in 107 balls , Abhay Choudhary remained unbeaten at a score of 106* runs in 150 balls and Salil Arora remained unbeaten on 100* runs in 110 for Amritsar. Anmolpreet took 2 wickets for 75 runs , he was the most successful wicket-taker for Patiala.

Chief Guest Bhupinder Singh-Chairman Cricket Advisory Committee along with Deepak Sharma-C.E.O Punjab Cricket Association graced the occasion and gave away the prizes to the winning teams. Runners-up team Amritsar was awarded a cash prize of Rs.1,00,000/- while Patiala was awarded winner’s trophy (Katoch Shield) and cash prize of Rs.2,00.000/-

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers