September 17, 2017 07:25 PM

Chandigarh (Face2News)

Chandigarh Press Club, Gianwati-OP Jain Memorial Trust and Bharat Nirman (Delhi) jointly organized the 5th Asiad Literature Festival and the 1st Defence Lit Fest here today.

 39th Women Entrepreneurship Awards and 5th Literary Excellence Awards were also given on this occasion, along with holding the first Patriotic Film Fest, with an aim to glorify valor of Indian soldiers, attract youth of India towards the armed forces and to make defence writing available to common men.

The programme began with the lamp lighting by Lt Gen PN Hoon, Mayor Asha Kumari Jaswal, Chandigarh Press Club president Mr Jaswant Rana, Mr Bhupinder Jain, Mr Ravindra Bhandari, and Naavnidhi Wadhwa, who is the Peace Ambassador of the Fest.

The panel discussion on ‘Our Soldiers Speak’ was moderated by Ms Meenu Gupta of Rakshak News, New Delhi. The panelists included Lt General (Retd) P N Hoon, Major (Retd) Kulwant Singh and Major General (Retd) MS Kandal. It was followed by two more sessions on Interfaith and Nationalistic Poetry with the panelists like Dr Shyamsakha Shyam, Samodh Singh Charora and Naresh Naz.The fourth session was on ‘Health and Fitness of Defence Officials’ with panelist like Baba Farid University, Vie Chancellor Dr. Raj Bahadur, Dr. Anil Bhansali and Dr Meenu Singh. It was moderated by Dr Wasim Ghori from Mumbai. The last session was focussed on the Patriotic Film Fest. Naavnidhi K Wadhwa, a wellness expert from Mumbai, was honoured as the Peace Ambassador of the Fest.Also present on the ocassion was Justice Daya Chaudhary.

Chief guest of the award function was Mrs Kirron Kher, MP, while Ms Asha Kumari Jaswal, Mayor of Chandigarh was the special guest. Ms Kher gave away the awards to the following personalities:

Literary Excellence Awards: Sunil Kr Jain (Legal Services), Dr. Satbir S Kadiyan (Administration), Santosh Kumar (Administration), Dr. Raj Bahadur (Education), Arjun Kamboj (Education), Rahul Mahajan (Environment), Dr. Anil Bhansali (Medicine), Anil Kumar Jain (Education), Krishna Kumar Kataria (Administration), Narendra Kumar Dhaka (Administration), NK Jhingan (Environment), Dr Shiv Sachdeva (Medicine), KK Gandhi (Art), Naresh Naz (Poetry), Ravindra Shukla (Poetry), Samodh Singh Charora (Poetry), Dr Ichcharam Dwivedi (Poetry), Dr Shyamsakha Shyam (Poetry), Maj Gen (Retd) MS Kandal (Defence Services), Dr RK Singla (RTI Services), Lt Gen (Retd) PN Hoon (Defence Services), Dr. Vaishali Jain (Education), Ritambhara Sanghi (Legal Services), Peeiti Singh (Literature), Maj (Retd) Kulwant Singh (Defence Services).

Women Entrepreneurship Awards: Dr Ashu Verma (Medicine), IRS Rajinder Kaur (Services), Gunpreet Kahlon Kohli (Entrepreneurship), Sunita Arya Gupta (Yoga), Reeta Kohli (Legal Services), Garima Sapra (Entrepreneurship), Dr Meenu Singh, Lily Bawa (Entrepreneurship), Dr Aneet Bedi (Entrepreneurship), Meenu Gupta (Entrepreneurship), Naavnidhi K Wadhwa (Peace Ambassador) and Happy Kohli (Saahil - Best Patriotic Film Honor).

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers